Board of Directors

Dr. Rita Lugogo - Chair Person

As the founder of themicrofinance, she carries the vision of Yehu. Dr. Rita is passionately involved in community development in rural Coastal region through Choice Humanitarian, an International NGO whose Head office is in Utah, USA. She holds a PhD in human nutrition and was once a lecturer in the now Egerton University before she got fully immersed in community development activities.

Mr. Adet N. Kachi - Secretary

Has been at the helm of the organization as its CEO for more than 10 Years. Adet Kachi brought into the organization impeccable international experience having worked in Southern Africa in the same field before joining Yehu. He has been instrumental in its tremendous growth and positioning in the Microfinance space both in Kenya.

He is well endowed with strategic managerial skills besides being a microfinance finance expert. Adet, is also a part time lecturer in a local University. He is pursuing a Doctorate degree in Business Administration.

Mr. Said A. Said - Member

Mr. Said Abeid Said, has effectively served as Board member in the capacity of the Chairperson, Board Audit Committee. He is a practicing auditor in his own Auditing firm, extending his services across the country.

Mr. George Ojiambo - Member

Mr. George Ojiambo is an accomplished banker with over 20 years of banking experience. He has ably served as the Chairperson of the Credit Board Committee.

Mr. Nabil Adamjee - Member

Mr. Nabil Adamjee has extensive experience in entrepreneurship with a wide network as a Rotarian. As a businessman, he runs a mining company and has extensive interests in green energy. He is the newest member have served barely one year.